Text-based Digital Stories

This is a text-based digital story I made. It’s a love letter to my students.

Creating a text-based digital story is really a lot of fun. I think the students will really enjoy doing it. The text in the story could be very simple, but with music and pictures, it becomes very powerful. I believe that it can successfully motivate students to write more because there is an immediate award after the movie is made.
Moreover, I think text-based digital stories can help to improve students’ story writing skills effectively. One of the problems I notice from my students’ story writings is that they often could not write things that are the main ideas of the pictures. However, during the creation of the text-based digital stories, students could write and find suitable pictures to their text. I think by doing that, students can slowly recognize the key message of the selected pictures.

Leave a comment